Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
I found this quite easy to make and it turned out great. If you are cooking for less than 4 though definitely cut back on how much your putting in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Also works great on the George Foreman grill, just leave the lid open to cook with the sauce brushed on and reduce the cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
How can something so easy taste so great? Thank you kitchenking1 for a new favorite. I substituted 1 tbsp. fresh sage for rubbed and green onion tops for chives because that is what was handy. I salted and peppered the chicken before printing and checking the recipe, learning that it called for garlic salt. So I added a crushed garlic clove to the glaze. The chicken was heavenly and I dipped every bite in glaze! Wow. Next time I may need more glaze. :o) My husband is crazy for ginger so I may try ginger marmalade some time. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alvor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
The flavor is really good, however I think the cooking time is way too long. I cut it down almost by half and the breasts were still a bit tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is awsome!! I made this the other night for supper, and it was a hit! I had open jars of both orange marmalade, and peach preserves, and I combined the two of them and it turned out great. Used the extra sauce to put over the chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
just ok, will probably not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
sooo goood~ we added a lot of cayanne pepper for more spice, but other than that we both loooved it! especially on top of a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
First recipe I tried with a bottle of Balsamic given to me as a Christmas gift. The second time I made it, in a pinch I used 3/4 tsp of Penzey's Florida Seasoned Pepper in place of the garlic salt and black pepper. It really kicked up the marmalade - has some orange rind in it, I believe. Either way, we make it that way every time now. Great alongside some grilled onion, zucchini and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
The balsamic vinegar was to much for my taste. I may have liked it better with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This chicken was wonderful. I am new to the kitchen, but when I made this for my fiance she wanted second and thirds. Easy to make. Follow the recipe to a T and it will come out good. If you want it to be sweeter, just add a little more Orange marmalade. This deserves 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States