Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good. I had some leftover baked chicken that was breaded and wanted something to put on top so I made this orange sauce and thought it was great. I read some of the reviews before I made it and did cut down on the vinegar by almost half and thought it had a great taste to it. I didn't have any sage so I omitted that and still thought it was great. I will definitely make this sauce again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very good and easy! I didn't time my cooking, just went by the temp. I also used all to the glaze to baste. Thank you for the post. I'll be sure to use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Salas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. What a different taste to chicken. I had to make some changes because I am a diabetic, I used sugar free marmalade, Raspberry Pecan Vinagrette in place of the balsamic because it was all that I had. My father (also a diabetic) loved it. Very nice change... I will use this recipe again and again. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Perhaps I did something wrong...I followed the recipe. Just the smell of the balsamic mixture was horrible. I thought it'd taste better when done but it didn't. All I tasted was vinegar. No orange flavor what so ever. I even made an orange sauce out of more marmalade, fresh oranges and orange juice and soaked chicken in it, nothing could get rid of that horrible vinegar taste. Will never do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Easy to follow recipe, good taste. I think that next time I might marinate the chicken in the mixture and also baste it. I wanted more of the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
It was very easy to make, but no one in my family liked it. I followed the directions exactly as written. Won't be trying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I made this for my mom and she loved it so much that she went out and bought another pack of chicken so I could make it again. I used Mrs.Dash garlic and herb seasoning for the chicken and green onions for the sauce, other than that I followed the recipe to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My new "go-to" recipe. A quick, easy and beautiful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I cook this for my family all the time. I use a dash of dry sage and it works just as well. I also use boneless chicken breasts and it is wonderful. You can also cook this in the oven in the sauce and it is just as tasty as on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromautum2ashlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I am only 14 years old and i made this for my family and they LOOVEEDD it. Great recipe. Its good with mashed potatoes on the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States