Grilled Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This didn't wow me, although I didn't have enough marmalade and had to use orange peel and oj to make up for it and I think that just threw off the whole marinade. I will try it again when I have enough marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Definitely a keeper. I doubled the glaze recipe but went a little less than double on the marmalade as I prefer more tang and less sweet. I found the chicken cooked quickly in my oven on the grill pan so I turned it after 10 minutes and began glazing it right away. I used a good pouring of the glaze to coat some cut up peppers, broccoli and red onions and grilled them as well. The glaze on the broccoli was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was great and easy to put together. I served with fried rice. The only change I made was to broil in oven because it's winter, and to add alittle cornstarch to thicken sauce. Thanks for sharing, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
WOW this was soooo good! I did it a little different, wrapping it in foil and cooking it in the oven, but it was really good. I used half chicken breasts, and each of my toddlers ate a whole chicken breast to themselves! This is coming from the two HARDEST to feed little girls in the world! lol they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sare3bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Fantastic on the grill! Use the smaller chicken tenders for faster cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
so delicious! and really easy. i added a teaspoon of chili garlic sauce to give it a kick. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I found the sauce to be a bit to sweet for my taste and I'm not sure the flavors all went together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Made this tonight, exactly as it is here, after a quick "grilled" search. Very good! It takes a lot to sway my husband and I away from our homemade bbq chicken on the grill, but I will definitely make this for us again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This recipe is so amazing. I didn't change a thing except doubled the recipe to have extra sauce, which was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is excellent. I just finished eating and will definately be making this again soon. I used fresh sage and didn't have chives on hand so I minced up some red onion. Was delicious! Very subtle flavor in the chicken alone but with the sauce it really pops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Hartman

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Game Hens with Blood Orange & Rosemary

See how to grill game hens marinated in blood orange juice and rosemary.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States