Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
New family fave, used olive oil instead of butter fill to top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Tasted like onion soup.Good plain or on burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I thought the taste of these onions was very good. I had a little problem with the boullion. The boullion didn't want to melt in the onion. It stayed pretty concentrated inside the onion, so I had to mix it upto get the flavors blended, but very good. would've liked it a little more well done. took longer than an hour to get cooked to desired texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
For me, this was okay. For real onion lovers, this recipe is probably divine, but I realized after making it that I don't think I'm as big of a fan as I originally thought. I substituted sodium-free chicken bullion which kept it from being too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Used beef instead of the chicken! It was great. Would even be great slice open with some mozz. cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
These were excellent-I'm absolutely hooked. I only had a bag of cooking onions, but really wanted to try this. The onions were small so I cut a beef boullion cube in half and used butter. Doubled wrapped in foil and they were done a medium heat grill in 20-30 minutes. If outside layer is burnt just peel off-did not have burnt taste. These had the flavor of french onion soup and were awesome with my steak. Thankyou!! I'll be making this with my steak always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
These make a ton of onions! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
So easy, fast and deliscious(I used microwave suggestion - 2 med onions were done in 4 1/2 minutes)! So good I can't even tell you. I tried 1 with chicken bullion and 1 with beef and I can't pick a favorite. We will be having these often! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I'd say these were pretty good - I used a reduced salt chicken boullion, so it wasn't too salty for my taste. I made them in the oven, but I don't think I cooked them long enough, or at a high enough temperature, as they were a little underdone after an hour of cooking. I think the recipe would be really easy to modify for different spice combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Great! Reminds me of the county fair. The size of your onion does matter for cooking time. My medium size onion was done in about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States