Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I was looking for something simple to add to my grilled dinner and decided to try this one. I didn't have any bouillon cubes so I put a glove of garlic into each onion instead. It turned out wonderful! I will definitely try this with the bouillon next time and maybe the garlic also. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These tuned out really good. Tasty and great with the rest of the grilled dinner. Mine came out kind of mushy, so I think next time I wont keep them on the grill for so long- maybe only 45 min or so. But thats just chef error so I still give this side dish 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very good topping for the smothered filet mignon recipe!! I only used 2 onions and sprinkled on powdered bouillon I cut the onion into smaller slices to shorten the cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I have tried these both on the grill for an hour and in the microwave (for 4 minutes per one review). I think they needed to cook a little more in the microwave, but an hour worked great for me on the grill. LOVED THESE!!! The flavor was delicious!!!!! I did use the chicken instead of the beef...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
My hubby used this recipe for a backyard bbq the other night, and the onions were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Very good recipe. The whole family loved them. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Great Recipe!! I used Beef Bouillon and the flavor was very reminiscent of french onion soup. This recipe is very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Excellent. This was a big hit at my cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
So good, I think next time I will start it in the micro for a few minutes, everything else was ready except for the onions. I will also carve more of center out next time, filling was overflowing, so so good. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
this was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States