Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is to die for. I made some changes -baked in 375 oven for 90 minutes. Cored medium Vidalia onions and put a teaspoon of beef base in each, topped with pat of light butter & sprinked with pepper and thyme. added a splash of white wine and wrapped in foil. Tasted just like french onion soup - YUM! Could easily eat this alone with a fresh green salad & french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I cut the recipe in half and added some minced garlic. I made this version to go with grilled turkey. I have to say I definitely like grilled onion with beef boullion much better, it just has a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These were wonderful! I made two large onions on the grill for a cookout. I used a little less butter, only about 1 TBSP each. Wow what great flavor! I got rave reviews from everyone and I think we'll make one of these everytime we grill now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Pretty awesome (I don't eat onions but this got a 'This is trulely something special' from the boyfriend). The boyfriend thought chicken bouillon is probably better than beef, so we may not try the beef option better. The butter/bouillon didn't disperse so well, so I might cut cris crosses into the top or something, there's no way to really spread the onion out. I'll use Goya bouillon packets from now on as well, and sprinkle some on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Excellent on the grill - just like a very good french onion soup. We used a dollar store pie tin instead of individually wrapping each onion. Then covered the pie tin with tin foil for indirect grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
So good with Steak. Hallow out the center of a onion with a parring knife. Stuff with the butter/bouillon cube - rub some on the top. Wrapped in foil and grill - indirect heat for 60 minutes. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
very tasty. A nice change from your normal side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are great for camping, easy to make on a campfire. Everyone comes back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Love this! I used a beef bouillon cube (what I had on hand) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Used chicken and beef boullion. Liked chicken best. Everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States