Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were delicious,fun, and simple to make. they became so tender and worked really well as a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
We did these on the grill and we loved them. We wrap ours in foil. Wonderful, so good over so many meats and with other veggies! yummm next time i'm gonna wrap some mushrooms in with them! :) thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We already had the grill going when I stumbled upon this recipe. I HAD to try it right then! Because I needed the onion to be ready in less than an hour, I cut it into fairly large pieces, divided all the little sections, sprinkled with salt, then topped off with the butter and a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce because I forgot that I had bouillon cubes. My little packet of onions was done in less than half an hour (though longer would have been fine too). It tasted quite good! I can see this becoming a grill standby recipe. Next time I'm going to follow the recipe except chop the onion again because it turned out so well and crumble the bouillon cube on top. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Unbelievably amazing!! So easy, so delicious! The best grilled onions I have ever had - and the 3 guests I had over for dinner couldn't get enough of them either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I loved this treat, it reminds me of when I was a kid and we went camping and threw them in the campfire. The only thing I added was a tad bit of garlic salt. Excellent! I recommend to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I skip the chicken bullion. Scoop the center of the onion out. Put about a tbs of butter and then fill it up with worchestire sauce. Douple wrap it in heavy duty foil. Put it over medium heat on the grill about an hour before you throw your steak on.... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymitzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is an awesome recipe to use if you want your burgers to have sauteed onions on top. It is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is to die for. I made some changes -baked in 375 oven for 90 minutes. Cored medium Vidalia onions and put a teaspoon of beef base in each, topped with pat of light butter & sprinked with pepper and thyme. added a splash of white wine and wrapped in foil. Tasted just like french onion soup - YUM! Could easily eat this alone with a fresh green salad & french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I cut the recipe in half and added some minced garlic. I made this version to go with grilled turkey. I have to say I definitely like grilled onion with beef boullion much better, it just has a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These were wonderful! I made two large onions on the grill for a cookout. I used a little less butter, only about 1 TBSP each. Wow what great flavor! I got rave reviews from everyone and I think we'll make one of these everytime we grill now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States