Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was very good! The chicken bouillon cube gives them an amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made one large onion with beef bouillon instead of chicken, and my wife said it was the best onion she's ever had in her life. It tasted exactly like french onion soup as others suggested. This is going on the permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Pretty good side when grilling. I used a local grown sweet onion. I also used two boullion cubes and a little more butter based on many reviews claiming it was not flavorful enough. It seemed to be flavorful enough to me! Good with steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were delicious,fun, and simple to make. they became so tender and worked really well as a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
We did these on the grill and we loved them. We wrap ours in foil. Wonderful, so good over so many meats and with other veggies! yummm next time i'm gonna wrap some mushrooms in with them! :) thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We already had the grill going when I stumbled upon this recipe. I HAD to try it right then! Because I needed the onion to be ready in less than an hour, I cut it into fairly large pieces, divided all the little sections, sprinkled with salt, then topped off with the butter and a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce because I forgot that I had bouillon cubes. My little packet of onions was done in less than half an hour (though longer would have been fine too). It tasted quite good! I can see this becoming a grill standby recipe. Next time I'm going to follow the recipe except chop the onion again because it turned out so well and crumble the bouillon cube on top. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Unbelievably amazing!! So easy, so delicious! The best grilled onions I have ever had - and the 3 guests I had over for dinner couldn't get enough of them either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I loved this treat, it reminds me of when I was a kid and we went camping and threw them in the campfire. The only thing I added was a tad bit of garlic salt. Excellent! I recommend to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I skip the chicken bullion. Scoop the center of the onion out. Put about a tbs of butter and then fill it up with worchestire sauce. Douple wrap it in heavy duty foil. Put it over medium heat on the grill about an hour before you throw your steak on.... YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettymitzie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is an awesome recipe to use if you want your burgers to have sauteed onions on top. It is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States