Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I did this in the microwave because there was nothing else that would be going on the grill. I wrapped in parchment paper and put it in for five min. I was pleasantly surprised that the chicken flavour was present in the whole onion, right through to the outer layer. Of course right in the middle it was really strong but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Awesome! If you like French Onion Soup, you will love this. It reminder me a lot of that soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
wow! insanely delicious! my new favorite way to cook onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Sprinkle with garlic powder or cumin yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Perfect Perfect Perfect! Would not change ONE THING! Well...I did put a beef boullion cube in there since I was serving it with beef. SO perfect that we ate them all by themselves! Totally taste like French Onion Soup! I will certainly make these again! EASY EASY EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was very good! The chicken bouillon cube gives them an amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made one large onion with beef bouillon instead of chicken, and my wife said it was the best onion she's ever had in her life. It tasted exactly like french onion soup as others suggested. This is going on the permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Pretty good side when grilling. I used a local grown sweet onion. I also used two boullion cubes and a little more butter based on many reviews claiming it was not flavorful enough. It seemed to be flavorful enough to me! Good with steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These were delicious,fun, and simple to make. they became so tender and worked really well as a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Little Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States