Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
We have made these delicious grilled onions many times. One caution - be very careful not to overcook. It all depends how hot you run your grill. Also, I have started double wrapping them just in case the foil gets a hole or tear. You don't want all those yummy juices escaping. They can also be done in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The bouillon in these made them pretty salty tasting. The flavor was ok, but that sodium was pretty overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
All I can say is WONDERFUL! I never cared for the baked onions that my husband liked (no real flavor) but these babies are just like eating a bowl of yummy French onion soup. Will be making these many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Great recipe....we also fill 1/2 the onion with soy sauce a tablespoon of butter, wrap it and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Crystal Falls, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
These were pretty good but I think I would give it 5* with beef bouillon instead of chicken. I used smaller onions and did one per person, serving them whole. FYI: The thing about serving them whole instead of cut up in the juice is that the centers were rather salty. My rating is not based on this though, since the recommendation is to cut them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Okay....so I didn't have any potatoes to use as a side but I had a 10lbs of Vidalia onions so I used them and followed this recipe exactly. We put them on the grill and DANG they were tasty tasty! Glad I didn't have any potatos on hand. I will definately do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Pfeiffer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These are great anyway you make them, you can't mess them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Simple and OUTSTANDING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was awesome... I found this recipe on here and just had to try it - it seemed so different to me. I love onions, but have never had them just on the side by themselves. Well, I might change that now. What a great addition to the grillin' menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReggiRie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is amazing for such a simple recipe, and it adds a lot of taste to just about any meal cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cook, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States