Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Excellent on the grill - just like a very good french onion soup. We used a dollar store pie tin instead of individually wrapping each onion. Then covered the pie tin with tin foil for indirect grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
So good with Steak. Hallow out the center of a onion with a parring knife. Stuff with the butter/bouillon cube - rub some on the top. Wrapped in foil and grill - indirect heat for 60 minutes. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
very tasty. A nice change from your normal side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These are great for camping, easy to make on a campfire. Everyone comes back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Love this! I used a beef bouillon cube (what I had on hand) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Used chicken and beef boullion. Liked chicken best. Everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
These are easy to make, and even people who don't eat onions liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I was looking for something simple to add to my grilled dinner and decided to try this one. I didn't have any bouillon cubes so I put a glove of garlic into each onion instead. It turned out wonderful! I will definitely try this with the bouillon next time and maybe the garlic also. So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These tuned out really good. Tasty and great with the rest of the grilled dinner. Mine came out kind of mushy, so I think next time I wont keep them on the grill for so long- maybe only 45 min or so. But thats just chef error so I still give this side dish 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Very good topping for the smothered filet mignon recipe!! I only used 2 onions and sprinkled on powdered bouillon I cut the onion into smaller slices to shorten the cooking time to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States