Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
totally easy...totally yummy..and I omitted the butter and it came out marvelous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is so simple and awesome! I used beef bouillon instead. Loved it and so did my guests. I've made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious and easy. I used beef bullion instead of the chicken bullion. Since our outdoor temperature was in the low 100's I opted to microwave (instead of baking) this dish for 6 minutes in a glass dish covered with cling wrap. Our English guests raved about the flavor, "Something so easy, so simple, and yet so very delicious." THANK YOU LINDA SMITH for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
good with chicken bouillon great with beef bouillon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Thank you! This was fabulous. As suggested in other reviews I added whiskey to the cored out hole on top of the bullion cube, topping that with the butter which kind of sealed up the hole. 1 hour in medium heat gas grill was almost perfect, just a little blackened on the bottom which was not a problem. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Replace butter and chicken bouillon with 2 shots of Jack Daniels. Great addition to grilled steak and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJinAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THESE ARE SO EASY AND DELICIOUS. THEY ARE A GREAT SIDE DISH TO ANY BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
OMG these were sooooo awesome! I am totally making these again! Spread some across a grilled hamburger or steak ... oh yeah baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really neat idea and we did this while camping and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wonderful and so simple. I read other reviews and also believe that a splash of wine or beer would be a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States