Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Thank you! This was fabulous. As suggested in other reviews I added whiskey to the cored out hole on top of the bullion cube, topping that with the butter which kind of sealed up the hole. 1 hour in medium heat gas grill was almost perfect, just a little blackened on the bottom which was not a problem. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Replace butter and chicken bouillon with 2 shots of Jack Daniels. Great addition to grilled steak and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJinAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THESE ARE SO EASY AND DELICIOUS. THEY ARE A GREAT SIDE DISH TO ANY BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
OMG these were sooooo awesome! I am totally making these again! Spread some across a grilled hamburger or steak ... oh yeah baby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Really neat idea and we did this while camping and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wonderful and so simple. I read other reviews and also believe that a splash of wine or beer would be a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This is a keeper ! My son dont eat onion, but this one he did !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Put two of these on the smoker while hubby was making brisket. YUM!! I completely agree with the reviewer that said it tastes like French onion soup. This will be a go-to any time I grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I did this in the microwave because there was nothing else that would be going on the grill. I wrapped in parchment paper and put it in for five min. I was pleasantly surprised that the chicken flavour was present in the whole onion, right through to the outer layer. Of course right in the middle it was really strong but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Awesome! If you like French Onion Soup, you will love this. It reminder me a lot of that soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States