Grilled Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
My dad has been doing this forever, it's amazing. We're use vidallia onions usually and a beef bouillon. Wrap it up like a Hershey kiss. Serve over a nice steak, pouring the juices all over it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Two Words for when you make this... YOU'RE WELCOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
i made this for bf since he was already grilling some mojo chicken.. i scaled it down to one red onion, a veggie bouillon cube and about a tbsp of margarine.. he really enjoyed it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I personally don't like onions, so I didn't eat these, but it was a huge hit with the family!! Very easy and smelled good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I also used the beef bouillon and it was ridiculously delicious!! My wife and daughter LOVED them. Thanks for sharing. I have a feeling I will be making these very often. Update: made them again the next night. This time I added a little bit of minced garlic in the center of the onion! I enjoyed the added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Darling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good stuff! I like them to most, Claire has them once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I don't know what went wrong. they were just middle of the road. maybe the salt, but I anticipated it and cut bullion in half and used unsalted butter. I'm gonna give this another shot...I know these guys are gonna be jim dandy with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is really stupendous. My husband will eat anything onion. But while I like onions as a flavoring, I don't normally eat An Onion. I don't even put a slice of onion on my hamburgers. But this? I made two vidalia onions for the two of us, figuring I could share mine with my husband. NOPE. I ate it all. I used vidalia onions, "Better Than Boullion" Beef Base and much less butter because we're on diets. And it was still divine. BRAVO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
OUTRAGEOUS!!!!! can't wait to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
As written the recipe is just okay but it can really be adjusted to be excellent. I peel and cut the end opposite the root off, scoop some of the center out and then make vertical slices down the onion ( careful not to cut right to the bottom) and I spread the onion open ( like a flower/blooming onion) sprinkle the hole of the onion and inside of the onion sections with a little less than a teaspoon full of beef bouillon granules, a pinch of brown sugar, pepper and small butter chunks. Double wrap in foil and bake in a pan at 375 for almost an hour. Then when I open the foil packets I add some shredded Jarlsberg/mozzarella cheese and a few croutons. It tastes JUST like french onion soup, it is excellent and everyone so far has loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States