Grilled Onions and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Very good. A different twist for potatoes. I used a yellow onion and grilled the packs for 40 minutes because I wanted the potato's little crispy. Came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Excellent potatoes!!! Very easy to make, grilled these, then brought them inside under the broiler on high to crisp them up, they turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
very good - leftovers great with eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were pretty good. My husband raved and ate them all up but I thought they were just ok. I eye balled all of the ingredients and doubled the parmesan cheese. I used the good stuff but to me this recipe is not worthy of expensive reggiano. Five stars for easy prep and clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
These were good. I used red potatoes and baked in the oven 325 degrees for 1 hour. I didn't cover them, because I wanted them to be a bit crispy. They turned out just right. I put some shredded mozzarella on top the last 5 min. If I grill or cover them, I would probably reduce mayo by half. I tried this recipe because I saw it on Recipe Group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 30, August 2014 ~ I made a half a batch of the potatoes using fresh dug new baby reds and yellows. We all enjoyed this version of grilled potatoes and had a delcious dinner. Served them with 'Key West Chicken', 'Sassy Freezer Slaw' and 'Mexican Corn On The Cob (Elote)' all AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. I am in love! These are soooo tasty!! I put them all in a foil pan, set covered on the grill and cooked till tender and turned them over a time or two when I checked them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Recipe group recipe 9/03/14- Very very tasty! I couldn't stop eating these! Great flavor. My husband grilled them for me after I prepped the packets. I used non stick foil for easy release, and potatoes slid right off into serving dish. Husband said the grill was running hot for some reason, even though we have a gas grill. So what happened is potatoes ended up very crispy, but not all of them were completely cooked through. (And yet I ate and ate) yes, they are that good! We like our taters very crispy anyway. Will now make as part of our grilling rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
We grill potatoes often with cheese and onions, but have never tried it coated with mayonnaise. I did half the amount of mayonnaise after reading another review, and it was plenty. I liked how the mayo kept the potatoes from drying out and you don't notice the mayo taste and yet still gave a nice flavoring. I only had red potatoes on hand and they cooked up nicely in the 30 minutes, we set our gas grill on 400° and cooked on indirect heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Recipe Group: Perfect potatoes on the grill! And everyone ate their entire packet; that is a success. Red potatoes were on sale, so that's what I used; no other changes except I don't use cooking spray, so brushed olive oil on the foil instead. Nummy I need to make these again soon! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

Check out this cool way to make potato chips!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States