Grilled Okra Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Awesome recipe! I halved it thinking a whole pound would be too much but I wish I would have made more! I brushed on the butter & sprinkled the seasoning on like another reviewer suggested and used the skewer method as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
this is great! the okra gets caramelized and almost burnt... sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Needs to cook longer than it says. They were very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
so easy and really tasty - we loved the crispy outside and soft inside of the okra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Grilled okra is a summertime regular at my house and I have found a MUCH better way to grill them. Lay 5 or 6 of them out side to side. I alternate the direction of each one so they fit nicely against one another. Then take bamboo skewers and run all the way though them. Put 2 skewers about an inch apart through each bunch of okra forming a sort of raft. Brush on butter and seasoning and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was just awesome!! we were thrilled that there is no slime. just great flavor. it's best to use the smaller more tender okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Amazing recipe and a convenient relief to having to fry/pickle all the okra from a garden. Sprinkling the seasoning is more my wife and my pace...And I hate to say this (since fried okra is one of my favorite foods) but this recipe definitely rivals fired okra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
What a refreshing new way to eat okra! I just brushed butter on them and sprinkled some "Slap ya Mama" cajun seasoning on some garden fresh okra-so easy and good. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
this was about the only way i've never eaten okra and it was very good. there is no need to oil the grill since the okra has already been dipped in melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I've been grilling okra for years - we love the whole pods (much easier preparation) grilled with olive oil and coarse salt and pepper. Love the cajun seasoning idea!!! Adds zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States