Grilled Mustard Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Thanks Krista for this wonderful light and flavorful potato salad recipe. My boyfriend hates mayo so this was a wonderful change. I especially liked the grilling of the potatoes after par cooking, it gave the potatoes such a wonderful texture. (2 thumbs up!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This is easy and a good alternative to the mayonnaise-heavy kind. I added some dill and some horseradish, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Good hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
We loved this. Next time I will cut back a bit on the canola oil, but the flavor was delicious and complimented our grilled chicken perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Broad Brook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Great side dish for grilling. Took to a suprise b-day party and it was a hit. Did add fresh herbs on other occasions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I made this a few times this summer and have gotten RAVE reviews. It is an excellent side dish to any barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was a hit at my family party as well. My husband does not care for mayo or eggs so this was a nice alternative! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
As an avid hater of mayonnaise, I am highly pleased to say this is delicious! The dijon mustard and the vinegar make for a very nice sweet and tart combination, without being too much of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
My young children loved this recipe. My 4 yr old had 3 helpings. Potato salad is always a favorite but if you are grilling anyway, try this, it is amazing. I did add some dill to the dressing but that was all that I changed. Will definitely make this again and is good enough for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cksmom1
Home Town: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I didn't try the entire recipe, but I did use the dijon vinigrette on my reguarly prepared potato salad - and it was amazing. A perfect mayo alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States