Grilled Mustard Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The sauce was great. We ended up grilling the potatoes longer than suggested, which everyone thought was a good idea. My kids loved it, but everyone felt like it was missing something. One reviewer suggested tossing it on a salad, which we will try next time. My husband suggested serving it with other grilled vegetables. I also recommend making a little extra sauce. Will make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I cannot even begin to describe how amazingly delicious this recipe is. I was floored; so was my boyfriend. I followed the recipe to a 'T', and it came out perfectly. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
that was some good stuff. if you dont take the time to make this. quit cooking. the only change i made was i made a little more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz Buzzard Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Not bad. Not truly "grilled" at all. Boiled, yes; grilled, no. Same result whether boiled on your gas/electric stove as water boiled on a gas grill as there is no difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Amazing! I put EVOO on the potatoes right b4 grilling and then after grilling put the potatoes in a freezer bag with the marinade and set in fridge for a few hours to soak up the marinade. Right b4 serving I chopped up some fresh cilantro about 1/2 c worth and tossed it in the salad. Everyone loved it! Was terrific~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
"MMM MMM," said my husband when he tasted this. I did everything 'as is,' I only substituted garlic salt for celery salt and olive oil for canola because I didn't have any; I added a bit of cayenne pepper for kick. Mustard, oil and vinegar were spot on. Tastes better when the potatoes have been marinating in the dressing for awhile. Light and flavorful, I'll be making it again, I've been told.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I didn't try the entire recipe, but I did use the dijon vinigrette on my reguarly prepared potato salad - and it was amazing. A perfect mayo alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
While this recipe is good, I did make a few changes: 1. I only used baby red potatoes. 2. I had to substitute olive oil for canola and red wine vinegar for white. 3. Based on the recommendations of others, I added more seasonings--garlic salt, dill, pepper, celer seed. 4. I topped it with feta cheese. I have not decided if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
My young children loved this recipe. My 4 yr old had 3 helpings. Potato salad is always a favorite but if you are grilling anyway, try this, it is amazing. I did add some dill to the dressing but that was all that I changed. Will definitely make this again and is good enough for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cksmom1
Home Town: Sutton West, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Monte Vista, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
As an avid hater of mayonnaise, I am highly pleased to say this is delicious! The dijon mustard and the vinegar make for a very nice sweet and tart combination, without being too much of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States