Grilled Mustard Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is a little too oily and the vinegar is over powering. I doctored the sauce by adding a pinch of sugar and adding more potatoes. This was good for a vegan dish, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
All my friends say this is the best potato salad ever. I use EVOO in place of canola, and balsamic vinegar in place of white (a little less than called for as balsamic is pretty flavorful). I also add about 1 T of regular mustard, double the Dijon mustard and add fresh oregano. Sometimes I skip the Yummers! (Sometimes I skip the grilling part, too, if I'm in a rush or being lazy. It's still great!) Now if we could just get the summer weather to arrive, we'd be all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made this instead of potato salad. I increased the mustard and added crushed red peppers to give it an extra kick. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Extremely good! I used regular salt (didn't have celery salt on hand) and less oil (we like vinegar) - this came out very tasteful and everyone, including the picky eaters, raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Had a great flavor to it. We used garlic salt in place of celery and used olive oil instead of canola. I also grilled in on our indoor griddle and it came out great. I want to try it on our BBQ to see if it makes a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Awesome! I did this for a family gathering and it worked out perfectly - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I decreased the oil to 1/8 cup and added a tsp of horseradish and used about 1/4 tsp garlic salt and 1/4 tsp celery salt. My husband thought it was fantastic. I used a grilling basket to let more of the smoky taste come through. If you like it tangy, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Loved this! Tangy, tasty, easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
The sauce was great. We ended up grilling the potatoes longer than suggested, which everyone thought was a good idea. My kids loved it, but everyone felt like it was missing something. One reviewer suggested tossing it on a salad, which we will try next time. My husband suggested serving it with other grilled vegetables. I also recommend making a little extra sauce. Will make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I cannot even begin to describe how amazingly delicious this recipe is. I was floored; so was my boyfriend. I followed the recipe to a 'T', and it came out perfectly. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States