Grilled Mustard Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I served this at a BBQ to rave reviews. I doubled the recipe and used seasoned salt and a touch of garlic powder in place of the celery salt. I also used spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon. I did not need to toss the potatoes with the rest of the dressing at the end - they were already flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Library_Beagle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Loved it! This will be a regular at our cook outs. I think I will try red wine vinegar the next time I try it. The celery seed was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Very good! Grilled on foil and cookie sheet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This recipe is almost like a French potato salad except without the herbs and something in the onion/garlic family which I think I would prefer because it was missing that 'something' to make it pop and 'something' to make the taste a little more complex. I love what the additional step of grilling the potatoes did for the dish and next time I will make more dressing for additional drizzling because after chilling most all the sauce was absorbed and it would have been nice to freshen it with just a little more. There was plenty of sauce if you were eating it right away. I'll make this again with some minor tweaks for my taste. Nice change from the standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Not many recipes make me bend in the knees with love. This is one of them. Add 1/2 t dried dill and followed the est of the recipe. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Harvey Olsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
VERY tasty. Simple. Really quick. And i expect it will be even better tomorrow, after a day of resting in the fridge. i used a bag of small red potatoes and diced them into 8ths (halved then quartered each half). and instead of grilling after par-boiling i broiled. i had olive oil instead of canola. and no celery salt. Everything else i did the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made some modifications in the prep work, otherwise would give this 5 stars as the end result was delish and my family loved it. I didn't boil the potatoes at all (why dirty a pot ha ha) just baked them skins on on the bbq. Then cut them into a bowl and add the dressing (used olive oil)! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
used the recipe as a base and added my own flair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lewis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good. I used 2 red potatoes and 2 sweet potatoes and sunflower oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States