Grilled Mustard Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by daviskr
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
FANTABULOUS! - the exact word my husband used to describe these potatoes! even my 12 year old loved them. the only thing i did differently was to use olive oil instead of canola oil because it's what i had on hand. and i broiled instead of grilled. thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daviskr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My wife said this was the best potato salad she'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A very simple and tasty recipe that you can adjust to your liking with the ingredients and herbs you have on hand. I made a few changes that I would recommend. * First, I used regular mustard instead of dijon, and it turned out great with the regular yellow picnic mustard. * I used all red potatoes, and used organic extra virgin olive oil because I only keep that oil on hand (and use it for all baking/cooking regardless of instructions... because I dislike having a cupboard full of condiments!). I used celery seed plus a bit of salt because I don't have celery salt. I also added 2 very large cloves of garlic, minced, and a handful of fresh rosemary from my garden, coarsely chopped. * Once I cooked the potatoes, I coated them with the entire mixture, then transferred them to a single layer on foiled pans. Brioled in the oven until brown, turning them once (broiled for about 10 minutes, watching carefully). * Once that was all done I cooled them, then tossed with a few shakes of dried dill in the original bowl that I had mixed them in (there was about a tablespoon of the oil mixture left). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I used all red potatoes, a very nice change to the potatoe rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I made this for a nursing school event and everyone absolutely adored it. I broiled the potatoes instead of grilling them, but they still came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
super simple to make, yukon gold taters were definitely a good choice for this dish, since i was cooking in the middle of the night used the broiler instead of the grill and only change i made was using yellow mustard instead of dijon (due to fridge contents). after boiling, broiled top rack on low for 15 minutes turning often and came out perfectly browned and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Had a kick, but the good kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Thank you Krista for this delicious recipe. I will make it over and over again I'm sure! As far as changes, I only had Yukon Gold potatoes, so that was all I used, but I'm sure it's delicious with the red-skins combined with Yukons, so I'll try it that way next time. Since I made this in the middle of the last big snowstorm we had I just broiled the potatoes in my oven. I lined the broiler pan with foil and it was very easy... and as another reviewer said, it gives the potatoes a great texture and helps them absorb some of the delicious dressing. Finally, because we're all bacon fanatics in our house, I added 4 crumbled slices and then, just because, I threw in about 1/4C. chopped celery and 1/4C. chopped green onion. I'm sorry! I know I shouldn't make so many changes, but OMG it was really, really delicious... even better than Grandma's German Potato Salad from my childhood! Again Krista, many thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I did make a couple of changes though not earth shattering. I doubled the recipe, used all yukon golds since I had some I needed to use up. Didn't use celery salt since I didn't have any rather I used celery seed and a bit of salt. Other than those minor changes kept it the same and it was delish!!!!!!!! Even my picky 7yo ate them =0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Based on the other reviews, I added one teaspoon horseradish and 1/2 teaspoon of dried dill. I substituted diet Italian salad dressing for the canola oil. The Dijon mustard is yummy in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States