Grilled Mushroom Swiss Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were wonderful! I used ground chuck and fresh mushrooms. So so good! Next time I may use a lower sodium soy sauce! I will def. make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was just okay, I made some modifications and hoped it would be more like a restaurant mushroom-swiss burger. In addition to the seasoning salt, I also added freshly ground black pepper and minced garlic to the ground beef. I sautéd fresh baby portobello mushrooms instead of canned and also added grilled onions. Still, it was good but not great. A nice base recipe I'll keep experimenting with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
As written I would give 3.5 stars. I made this a couple times trying to improve upon it to fit our tastes and I found adding a can of Golden Mushroom condensed soup, in lieu of the soy sauce, to the mushrooms really gives it a thicker and much tastier sauce. Fresh mushrooms cooked in butter up the flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The best mushroom swiss burger ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great quick and easy recipe! I did the same as Carrie, added onions :) gave it a dash of Worcestershire sauce for some more addeed flavor and cut back a tad on the soy so not too salty. Fun dinner for all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaTD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
A nice twist to hamburgers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Delicious! Super fast to prepare too. We didn't need any other stuff on our burgers. I used less soy sauce because I didn't want the mushrooms to get too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
hmmmm very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam3213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This was a nice change! I added extra seasonings and garlic to the burger mix, though. Loved the mushrooms with the soy sauce! I even added onions.......Mmmmmmm! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Portobello Mushroom Burgers

See how to make the steak of veggie burgers!

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States