Grilled Mushroom Sandwich With Citrus Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was my lunch today! I was really a happy camper! I don't care so much for smoked gouda, so I used a blend of Swiss and gruyere, and the mixed greens turned out to be just arugula. This made a wonderful sandwich for me on Chef John's Homemade Hamburger Buns. I will for sure make this again! Thanks, sierra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very tastey! Oddly, the roasted red pepper, smoked gouda and citrus mayo also make a delicious sandwich with a fried egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Turned out great! First time I ever followed a recipe and they were very easy to make. Will make them again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banjo dan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We LOVED this! The combination of flavors was wonderful. I did grill a few onions and throw them on, but everything else was as written. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
There are some good ideas in this recipe, including the citrus mayo, however it didnt impress. Next time i wont use balsamic vinegar in the marinade, and i'll try goat cheese to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Yummy! I used a smoked gouda and seasoned rice vinegar in place of the balsamic vinegar. I also roasted the red peppers myself. So much better than the jarred. Besides, it makes the house smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was yummy! The only changes I made were I used provolone cheese instead of Gouda, only because I had the provolone on hand, and I used an English muffin instead of the sourdough roll (again, its what I had). The citrus mayo really made the sandwich. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerXrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was awesome. You can't go wrong with a portobella sandwich. I've made them before but not with the citris dressing or roasted peppers. If you like it try marinating the mushroom in a teriyaki sauce...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States