Grilled Mushroom Sandwich With Citrus Mayo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was my lunch today! I was really a happy camper! I don't care so much for smoked gouda, so I used a blend of Swiss and gruyere, and the mixed greens turned out to be just arugula. This made a wonderful sandwich for me on Chef John's Homemade Hamburger Buns. I will for sure make this again! Thanks, sierra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very tastey! Oddly, the roasted red pepper, smoked gouda and citrus mayo also make a delicious sandwich with a fried egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Turned out great! First time I ever followed a recipe and they were very easy to make. Will make them again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banjo dan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We LOVED this! The combination of flavors was wonderful. I did grill a few onions and throw them on, but everything else was as written. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
There are some good ideas in this recipe, including the citrus mayo, however it didnt impress. Next time i wont use balsamic vinegar in the marinade, and i'll try goat cheese to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Yummy! I used a smoked gouda and seasoned rice vinegar in place of the balsamic vinegar. I also roasted the red peppers myself. So much better than the jarred. Besides, it makes the house smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was yummy! The only changes I made were I used provolone cheese instead of Gouda, only because I had the provolone on hand, and I used an English muffin instead of the sourdough roll (again, its what I had). The citrus mayo really made the sandwich. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerXrain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was awesome. You can't go wrong with a portobella sandwich. I've made them before but not with the citris dressing or roasted peppers. If you like it try marinating the mushroom in a teriyaki sauce...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States