Grilled Montana Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This recipe was simple and delicious. Our neighbors gave us some fresh caught trout which I had no idea how to cook. Allrecipies to the rescue! Wrapping each fish in its own packet worked out well as they varied greatly in size, and thus cooking time. There was more than we could eat in one meal so I used the leftovers the next day to make trout salad sandwiches, just adding a bit of mayo. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
We used fresh rainbow trout caught in twin lakes colorado. It was really good, and my friends were very happy with it. It was also easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I didn't have any fresh rosemary or parsley, so I used dried, and I didn't have a lemon. I melted the butter and stirred in 3tbsp lemon juice, added the dried rosemary, parsley , added minced garlic, and poured over the fish. It was easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Looking for an easy / good tasting recipe for your trout, look no further. Trout turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dakota01
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My wife & I made this recipe & it was simply the best!! The time specified was the perfect amount of cooking time on our grill. We will make this over & over again. Thanks for a truly delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I felt that the rosemary and lemon flavors melded perfectly with the trout in this recipe. The timing on the grill was also ideal. Easy, tasteful, and a showy presentation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Baked in foil in the oven for 10 minutes.. Worked great. 400 deg F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect! Made it "as is" and used fresh caught Montana Rainbow Trout and it was delicious! I will grill trout this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Delicious! I baked mine, as no grill or campfire was available, and still ended up with a melt-in-your mouth fish that was so good I even ate the skin, something I don't usually do. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was very good and the trout came out so moist it melted in our mouths. I did not add parsley or the chopped rosemary. I didn't want the rosemary to overkill. I seasoned with a little garlic salt and seasoned salt and the flavor was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States