Grilled Montana Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This method turned out very moist trout which was good. Flavor was okay but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Delicious! I baked mine, as no grill or campfire was available, and still ended up with a melt-in-your mouth fish that was so good I even ate the skin, something I don't usually do. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was very good and the trout came out so moist it melted in our mouths. I did not add parsley or the chopped rosemary. I didn't want the rosemary to overkill. I seasoned with a little garlic salt and seasoned salt and the flavor was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This recipe was simple and delicious. Our neighbors gave us some fresh caught trout which I had no idea how to cook. Allrecipies to the rescue! Wrapping each fish in its own packet worked out well as they varied greatly in size, and thus cooking time. There was more than we could eat in one meal so I used the leftovers the next day to make trout salad sandwiches, just adding a bit of mayo. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I felt that the rosemary and lemon flavors melded perfectly with the trout in this recipe. The timing on the grill was also ideal. Easy, tasteful, and a showy presentation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is the second time I have attempted to make Trout, well I altered it just A little, on a grill pan, seasoned with a non-stick coating put the whole trout stuffed with lemon and onions etc. right on the flames. Timing for me is by look, When the outer coat is nice and brown and you can see that the trout is done then go ahead and take it off the grill pan, I know clean up isn't that easy, need to let the pan soak, but the Trout is awesome, Made a Dill Sauce to top the Trout, The only advantage I have is that I live in Az. we can always Grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was good, but I thought it was missing something. Even though rosemary is a strong herb the taste of the fish seemed to overwhelm it (maybe because my fish were so fresh?). I think that next time I'll add a bit of onion powder. That might do the trick. Don't get me wrong, though--good trout recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
We didn't have a whole trout, so I used two fillets and put them together, skin side out. This worked great. Also, didn't have fresh spices, so used dried and sprinkled it on the fish. Fish was flavorful but not overwhelming in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dakota01
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
My wife & I made this recipe & it was simply the best!! The time specified was the perfect amount of cooking time on our grill. We will make this over & over again. Thanks for a truly delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States