Grilled Montana Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Cooked perfectly on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very tasty! Only changes I made: - sprayed the foil with non-stick baking spray before putting the fish on it to keep it from sticking - cooked on a propane grill at medium high heat for about 10 minutes w/o flipping it - I only had dried parsley, so used about 1/4 of what the recipe called for in fresh herbs. I think this could be increased because parsley has such a light flavor. This is my new favorite trout recipe! Flavorful but it doesn't overpower the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this recipe several times, turns out great every times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Baked in foil in the oven for 10 minutes.. Worked great. 400 deg F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Looking for an easy / good tasting recipe for your trout, look no further. Trout turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this for a big outdoor party and was very pleased with it. I did substitute chardonnay and olive oil instead of using butter. I'd make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Best trout recipe to date!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
First time I've made fish this way, and I was very pleased with how easy and good it was. I don't know if this has happened to anyone else, but the skin stuck to the foil when I pulled the foil off, and I considered that a plus. I used lime and varied the herbs a bit (replaced rosemary with winter savory).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I didn't have any fresh rosemary or parsley, so I used dried, and I didn't have a lemon. I melted the butter and stirred in 3tbsp lemon juice, added the dried rosemary, parsley , added minced garlic, and poured over the fish. It was easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This recipe is perfect! Made it "as is" and used fresh caught Montana Rainbow Trout and it was delicious! I will grill trout this way for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States