Grilled Mongolian Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Great recipe - the whole family enjoyed it and we didn't even cover it with the mustard sauce - just grilled the pork chops and basted with the leftover marinade. I didn't change a thing and the chops came out very flavorful, not dry and barbequing it made them delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma Tchamourian Zamora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
EXCELLENT! They came out with a great smokey flavor! Can't wait to do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andenthal
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was delicious! !! Followed the recipe other than the turmeric (didn't have) and it turned out AWESOME!! I used a grill pan instead of charcoal and I know that would have been better, but time didn't allow. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So much flavor. I used two large boneless 1" thick pork chops and left on the grill for 25 minutes. 20 minutes with 5 min rest before cutting would have been fine. Such bold flavor. certainly a do over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
The marinade was really good, a unique flavor. I really liked the sauce as well but my husband didn't care for it too much. The sauce makes way more than you would need for 2 large pork chops. I probably could have made 1/4 of it and still had some leftover. Really easy to make though, just takes some patience at the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Excellent pork marinade! I've made it 3 times and got compliments each time. Since hoisin sauce’s ingredient list starts with sugar and water, I leave out adding the white sugar. You don’t need it. I didn't have sherry vinegar, so I just used half that amount of sherry. I use a vacuum dish to allow the marinade to really penetrate for hours, check out a FoodSaver Quick Marinator. I then slow cook the pork chops (don’t dry them out). Wow! The chops are great just like that. The mustard sauce isn’t worth the extra effort in my mind, but I’m not big on sauces when the meat is so great. Serve this with Grilled Soy-Sesame Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made this recipe "by the book". I absolutely loved it but my husband took a couple of bites and said he didn't care for the flavor... said too much of something. I'm not sure what was "too much" but he wouldn't even finish his plate full... disappointing because I thought it was wonderful. The meat was tender and the flavor was interesting. Guess it's just not for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Creek, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buchanan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
We loved this recipe. Easy, delicious and quick, well the cooking time. Did not need the sauce. On the marinade, called for 1 1/2 tsp hot sauce. We put in 1/2 tsp of Sriracha sauce. Perfect amount of heat for us. We also used a cast iron grille to get the grill marks and then finished in the oven. Sliced the meat and added the remaining marinade. Meat was tender lots of flavor. I would recommend this to any level of cooking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
use sherry instead of sherry vinegar, double the amount of marinade, can add a little flour and crushed ginger snaps to marinade and boil to pour on chops also added brown sugar to the reserve, about half cup good on pork easy to put together, used teriyaki not hoisin did not have hoisin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Didn't like the mustard sauce, but the meat reminds me strongly of the "meat on a stick" we get at Chinese restaurants. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States