Grilled Mojo Chicken Salad With Asparagus and Oranges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
We loved it. Had our neighbor over, and he loved it as well. Very tasty, a good summer-y meal. Light and filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
you can add what you like( nuts, cheese,etc) but don't change a thing on the basic recipe! I used fresh orange juice because that is what I had on hand..tasted a little weak so I added zest.. also didn't have mint so I added a extract wow! My mouth feel like I had mint candy..all grilled on indoor grill.....next time I will use fresh mint..although the extract was delish! Gonna make this for my girlfriends.......thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I use allrecipes.com all the time and this is my first time rating- don't know why I waited. This really was quite delicious and a light option on a hot evening. I did not add quite as much olive oil to make the dressing but other than that I followed exactly--everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Zesty and well-balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This was okay, but I'm pretty sure it's because I used fresh-squeezed orange juice instead of the concentrate. Will make this again to taste the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is so good and summer-y! I used vegetarian "chicken" substitute and tangerines instead of oranges. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great flavors - easy to make - used rotissorie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Adjustments I made were simple. Instead of making the mojo marinade, I bought Goya's Mojo marinade (check in the Spanish sections of your grocery store!). I left about one-fifth of the bottle for the dressing. Next time, I will let them marinate overnight to see if there is a difference; this time they sat for about nine hours. For the asparagus, I lightly drizzled it with olive oil and fresh lemon zest before I put them on the grill to get them nice and hot. I subsituted the mixed greens for spinach, kept the oranges. For the dressing, I had pineapple-orange-banana fruit juice on hand and filled the mojo bottle to be about half-full. It was a great fruity but fun combination and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was pretty good. I didn't grill the asparagus because it was for a party & I grilled ahead of time. I steamed it, but it would be better grilled. Next, I used canned mandarin oranges rather than fresh. The greens part needs some jazzing up. Next time I will add feta cheese & either spicy pumpkin seeds or carmelized pecans. The marinade is great, but as a dressing, I thought it was a bit too much orange. I will probably add more lime juice next time. Very good summer recipe. All the women I had over for my patio party LOVED it. I also made Lemon Posset from this site for dessert & cucumber slices topped with dill seasoned cream cheese mixed with a can of crab meat for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaC
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now, and it comes out fabulously! Perfect for entertaining, deliciously balanced and unique flavors. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States