Grilled Mojo Chicken Salad With Asparagus and Oranges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I cut each chicken breast into 3 pieces and marinated for about 3 1/2 hours. I then grilled inside on a George Foreman and both the chicken and asparagus turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is so good and summer-y! I used vegetarian "chicken" substitute and tangerines instead of oranges. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I agree this should be posted as recipe of the day it is WONDERFUL!!! I gave this to my mother-in-law and it is so hard for her to eat any other dressing now lol... GREAT RECIPE..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
you can add what you like( nuts, cheese,etc) but don't change a thing on the basic recipe! I used fresh orange juice because that is what I had on hand..tasted a little weak so I added zest.. also didn't have mint so I added a extract wow! My mouth feel like I had mint candy..all grilled on indoor grill.....next time I will use fresh mint..although the extract was delish! Gonna make this for my girlfriends.......thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Adjustments I made were simple. Instead of making the mojo marinade, I bought Goya's Mojo marinade (check in the Spanish sections of your grocery store!). I left about one-fifth of the bottle for the dressing. Next time, I will let them marinate overnight to see if there is a difference; this time they sat for about nine hours. For the asparagus, I lightly drizzled it with olive oil and fresh lemon zest before I put them on the grill to get them nice and hot. I subsituted the mixed greens for spinach, kept the oranges. For the dressing, I had pineapple-orange-banana fruit juice on hand and filled the mojo bottle to be about half-full. It was a great fruity but fun combination and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
We loved it. Had our neighbor over, and he loved it as well. Very tasty, a good summer-y meal. Light and filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessicaC
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now, and it comes out fabulously! Perfect for entertaining, deliciously balanced and unique flavors. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great flavors - easy to make - used rotissorie chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I use allrecipes.com all the time and this is my first time rating- don't know why I waited. This really was quite delicious and a light option on a hot evening. I did not add quite as much olive oil to make the dressing but other than that I followed exactly--everyone really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Gosh, is this ever an overlooked recipe! This meat-salad-vegetable-and-fruit recipe, all wrapped up into a one-dish meal, is SO delicious and pretty healthy too! I only had time to marinate the chicken breasts for about 30 minutes, so I pounded them too to ensure that the marinate would soak in well and it did. The marinade gives such a delicate flavor, yet it's definitely there. I had never grilled asparagus before and it was fabulous. For the greens, I used romaine from our garden, mixed with baby spinach, and I tossed in a sprinkling of feta cheese which was lovely. This dressing is just great and I will use it for other salads. Thank you, Pam Anderson, for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States