Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I will make this often especially during the summer months when fresh vegetables are in abundance. Very flavorful and not too time consuming. A big hit with my husband and teenaged son. I didn't have foccacia bread so I used Judy Talbert's recipe for French Baguettes. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I made this for my boyfriend and he absolutley loved it! I'm a vegetarian and he is not, so it is hard to find meals we both like, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
This Sandwich Rocks!!! It was so very good!! It took a lot longer than I would consider to make a sandwich, but this is no ordinary sandwich. Ok Im not a sandwich psycho crazy!! It is just a great recipe, Thanks for sharing it with us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This is an amazing sandwich. I made it for a 4th of July picnic, hoping to find something that my vegetarian boyfriend and I could enjoy together since I am not a vegetarian. It was perfect. I sliced the peppers and put them in with the eggplant instead of roasting them separately. It speeded up the process. I also used garlic salt and onion powder instead of a clove of garlic. I am normally not a big fan of eggplant either, but this recipe is wonderful. Try it some summer afternoon with a big glass of iced tea:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Very tasty; makes a great lunch & non-vegetarians would love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This takes a while to make, but it is worth it. Make it the day before, for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Great Taste! My meatlover husband liked it!!!! He asked me to cook it at least once a month for him. Keeps good in fridge for several days. Warm in a toster oven until the bread gets cripy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Another great recipe! This went over big at a baby shower. Everyone is asking for the recipe. I did make one sandwich with olive oil instead of the mayo and garlic spread and it was wonderful as well. Some hints: You can buy roasted red peppers in the jar at the store which saves a lot of time. Also, slice the eggplant fairly thick. I sliced it too thin to start and it stuck to the cookie sheet when I roasted it. I will make this over and over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe was really yummy. It took away the tanginess of the peppers and eggplant and made them perfect for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is delicious! I added 1/4 teaspoons of dried rosemary and basil along with 1 tablespoon of pesto to the garlic and mayonnaise. This gave the mayonnaise a herbal taste, which enhanced the taste of the sandwich greatly. I will add this to my collection of favorite recipes. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States