Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I loved this sandwich,had one very similar in Oz which had sundried tomato's and balsamic vinegar then was put in oven for a few minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This recipe is awesome. I followed it exactly (didn't use any cayenne pepper) and it turned out great. A definate HIT. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
This was an excellent sandwich. I added feta cheese, only because I love cheese. I also used the roasted red peppers from a jar. It did get a little soggy, but I will make sure I really dry off the peppers next time. I will definitely make this again. It was very easy and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I do a lot of cooking for large groups. I have people BEG me to make this sandwich. I play around with the ingredients and add what is freshest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
I love this sandwich! I omit the pepper though and saute half to a whole vidalia onion instead and add that. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Just didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This was SO GOOD!!! I used Terri McCarroll's "Focaccia Bread" recipe (from this site). I added fresh herbs (garlic, parsley, sage, oregano, basil, and rosemary) to the bread dough. For the grilled veggies I used a sliced Portabello mushroom, fresh green pepper, Walla Walla sweet onions, and some frozen red and yellow pepper slices. The eggplant and mushroom were oven roasted, as described in the recipe, except that I used an olive oil spray (quicker and easier than brushing with oil). The sliced onion and pepper were quickly stir fried in a non-stick pan, also lightly coated with an olive oil spray. I used low-fat mayo, to round out this healthy and delicious sandwich. (I was skeptical about whether I'd like grilled eggplant, but found it was fabulous). Give this sandwich a try, and it will make a believer of you, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This was excelent! I made it for a bridal picnic last weekend and it was the hit of the weekend. Everyone wanted the recipe. I used a pesto mayo instead of garlic and it was great! Thanks Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fair Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
I loved this! Didn't give it 5 stars because my boyfriend didn't like it. Try putting on individual hogie buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Oh goodness, this is incredible. I was in the kitchen FOREVER it seemed making it-I made my own focaccia bread, also from this site, so that did increase my time. However, I did use packaged roasted red peppers to save some time. This sandwich was so, so good. My hubby and his brother both were wrinkling their noses when they saw the eggplant, yet after eating it, they each gave it a 10. They loved it! It is such a nice change and just tasted so darn good. I will be making this often! Thanks for sharing this spectacular recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States