Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
wonderful. i added feta cheese and used roasted peppers from a jar. it was fabulous. even my 11 year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Vista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I minced the garlic so that it would be easier to mix with the mayonnaise. I also added onions and Swiss cheese. I loved the portabello mushrooms; they were my favorite part of the sandwich. As noted by another reviewer, I'm puzzled as to why the recipe is called "Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich" when the vegetables are actually cooked in the oven. I chose to cook my vegetables on a George Foreman Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I served these at a lunch that I made for some of our friends. They were SOOOOO GOOD - gone in a flash! I bought Asiago cheese focaccia from Panera, roasted the eggplant and fried up some red onions in olive oil the day before. I bought the roasted red peppers and some fresh mozzarella. Overnight I stored the eggplant, onions and peppers in a Tupperware with a paper towel to absorb some of the juices. Then the next morning I flipped the Tupperware upside down to soak up more of the moisture. I prepared these about an hour prior to eating them and did not press them down and they were fine and not at all soggy. As a spread I used store bought refrigerated pesto mixed with mayo as suggested on another review. These were full of flavor. I will make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
My hubby wants me to find a way to put 6 stars on this. It's GOOD!!! We added fresh mozzarella too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This is a Great Sandwich!! Very filling, very healthy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
With veggies like this, who needs meat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Greaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Loved the sandwich! Used pre-packaged sun roasted red peppers instead of fresh ones and omited the mayo and maked a mixture of herbs, 1 clove of fresh crushed garlic and a little bit of olive oil to brush on both sides of the bread before placing the veggies on the sandwich. I also added a slice of mozarella cheese to each sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I did not care for this recipe. I think I would prefer grilled rather than roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Very good. I used two small eggplants and one green pepper (did not have red on hand)total bake time for both was 25 - 30 minutes. I sauteed the mushrooms garlic/basil oil. I added lemon zest/juice and basil to the mayo mixture. I did not wait the 2 hrs to press the sandwich down. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I sauteed the garlic as well, and instead of mayo used a bit of cheese. tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States