Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made these sandwiches but substituted the eggplant for some deli-sliced turkey and added some swiss cheese. I also used ciabbata rolls as the bread instead of focaccia. Instead of the garlic mayonnaise, I mixed about 1 tablespoon of store-bought pesto into mayonnaise and then spread it on the sandwiches. Yum! Served them with some lentil soup and everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Loved this easy recipe! I added zucchini, red onion, and instead of the mayo a little balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great flavor and easy to prepare. My 2 1/2 year old even loved it (I put less eggplant in hers)! I used Ciabatta bread instead and it was a little soggy but not sure if using focaccia (like the recipe suggested) would have worked better. All in all, this was an easy to prepare meal with lots of veggies and flavor. I will make it again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This was a great recipe and my Bunco friends all raved about it. I grilled the veggies and put the mayo on the side. I used the basic 'Easiest Focaccia Recipe by Morticia_Addams' and the technique and add'l spices I found in 'Michael's Focaccia Bread by Michaelglasscook' for the focaccia. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightmareCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
i added grilled chicken to it and my whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessier12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The recipe goes over well with my vegetarian kids and my meat loving husband. I like to add onions to the mushrooms and fry them up together with some garlic. I also like to place the veggies on both sides of a loaf of bread and add cheese. Then broil it. This gives the recipe a 5 star. Once broiled put the two sides together and put on a cutting board to slice. VERY GOOD THIS WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Taste was amazing, didnt alter origianl recipe. My husband said didnt miss rhe meat! Only comment is that next time I will make sure the vegetables are patted a bit drier, some of hte edges were a bit soggy. A keeper, think it will be great for parties and gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Terrific! Used and recommend Terri McCarrell's Focaccia Bread recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious! Everyone loved it! Couldn't find focaccia bread so used chibatta bread. Next time I will use more veggies or pull out some of the bread from the interior. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is great! As another reviewer said, the key to success is putting the cutting board on top of it and weighting it down with cans for 2 hours before serving -I think I had a least 10 lbs of weight on top of mine. The first time I made it I didn't weight it down as much and it wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States