Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
this was great - i actually got two foccaccia breads and did one with the mayo spread and one with olive oil and herbs. both were great and got excellent reviews from my partygoers (vegetarians and carnivores), and they disappeared faster than anything that i've ever served a party before. so tasty, and light too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Absolutely LOVED this sandwich! We added tomato/basil feta cheese and used a loaf of asiago cheese bread. Delicious! Using jarred roasted red peppers is a big time saver too. We make this every couple of weeks now (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This sandwich was worth every minute it took to prepare it. My husband especially loved it. The only change I would make would be to add fresh spinach leaves between the vegetables and the bread so that the bread doesn't get soggy, which ours did in a couple of places. Or else blot the veggies very well with paper towel to soak up any excess moisture. I intend to try this with Feta cheese next time and perhaps add some grilled red onion. This is a wonderful sandwich for a picnic. We will be enjoying it often this summer! Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I added a little balsamic vinegar to the mix and it was fantastic. Make sure your veggies are somewhat dry or else it can get a little gooey after sitting for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is delicious! I added 1/4 teaspoons of dried rosemary and basil along with 1 tablespoon of pesto to the garlic and mayonnaise. This gave the mayonnaise a herbal taste, which enhanced the taste of the sandwich greatly. I will add this to my collection of favorite recipes. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe was really yummy. It took away the tanginess of the peppers and eggplant and made them perfect for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Another great recipe! This went over big at a baby shower. Everyone is asking for the recipe. I did make one sandwich with olive oil instead of the mayo and garlic spread and it was wonderful as well. Some hints: You can buy roasted red peppers in the jar at the store which saves a lot of time. Also, slice the eggplant fairly thick. I sliced it too thin to start and it stuck to the cookie sheet when I roasted it. I will make this over and over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Great Taste! My meatlover husband liked it!!!! He asked me to cook it at least once a month for him. Keeps good in fridge for several days. Warm in a toster oven until the bread gets cripy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This takes a while to make, but it is worth it. Make it the day before, for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Very tasty; makes a great lunch & non-vegetarians would love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States