Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
Absolutely LOVED this sandwich! We added tomato/basil feta cheese and used a loaf of asiago cheese bread. Delicious! Using jarred roasted red peppers is a big time saver too. We make this every couple of weeks now (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This sandwich was worth every minute it took to prepare it. My husband especially loved it. The only change I would make would be to add fresh spinach leaves between the vegetables and the bread so that the bread doesn't get soggy, which ours did in a couple of places. Or else blot the veggies very well with paper towel to soak up any excess moisture. I intend to try this with Feta cheese next time and perhaps add some grilled red onion. This is a wonderful sandwich for a picnic. We will be enjoying it often this summer! Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I added a little balsamic vinegar to the mix and it was fantastic. Make sure your veggies are somewhat dry or else it can get a little gooey after sitting for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is delicious! I added 1/4 teaspoons of dried rosemary and basil along with 1 tablespoon of pesto to the garlic and mayonnaise. This gave the mayonnaise a herbal taste, which enhanced the taste of the sandwich greatly. I will add this to my collection of favorite recipes. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe was really yummy. It took away the tanginess of the peppers and eggplant and made them perfect for a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Another great recipe! This went over big at a baby shower. Everyone is asking for the recipe. I did make one sandwich with olive oil instead of the mayo and garlic spread and it was wonderful as well. Some hints: You can buy roasted red peppers in the jar at the store which saves a lot of time. Also, slice the eggplant fairly thick. I sliced it too thin to start and it stuck to the cookie sheet when I roasted it. I will make this over and over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Great Taste! My meatlover husband liked it!!!! He asked me to cook it at least once a month for him. Keeps good in fridge for several days. Warm in a toster oven until the bread gets cripy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELY C.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This takes a while to make, but it is worth it. Make it the day before, for a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
Very tasty; makes a great lunch & non-vegetarians would love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This is an amazing sandwich. I made it for a 4th of July picnic, hoping to find something that my vegetarian boyfriend and I could enjoy together since I am not a vegetarian. It was perfect. I sliced the peppers and put them in with the eggplant instead of roasting them separately. It speeded up the process. I also used garlic salt and onion powder instead of a clove of garlic. I am normally not a big fan of eggplant either, but this recipe is wonderful. Try it some summer afternoon with a big glass of iced tea:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States