Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!! It really hit the spot. We used sour dough bread & loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Left out the eggplant because my local grocer did not have it and the sandwich was still awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We used to make these at a bistro I used to cook at. We would throw on some avocado and fresh moz .. Oh my my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is flavorful and yummy. My only issue with it is that the bread gets SO soggy after two hours. I was hoping for leftovers, but because the bread is so wet now, I doubt I'll be able to eat it in the morning. It may have been just me or my vegetable though. I'm going to try to make it a little drier next time and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and I read through the comments and made some changes. I roasted the veggies the night before and I sliced the red peppers and roasted them with the eggplant. I sauteed the sliced portabella with the olive oil and garlic. I don't like mayo so I replaced with "light" garlic and herb cream cheese spread (Atoulle??). Wasn't sure if I would like it hot or cold so I pressed it for about an hour, cut it in 4 pieces, toasted one piece and ate the other cold. It is good either way but I prefer the toasted. This is a very good basic recipe that can easily be changed to your preference and veggie availability. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Oh, what a WONDERFUL sandwich! My only change was to serve it on sourdough and experiment with different cheeses: Muenster and Feta--putting under broiler a bit. Both were great. Oh, and I added a squeeze of lemon juice and pinch of oregano to the garlic/mayonaise recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Easy to throw together for a picnic. Made for a George Foreman grill ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great tasting sandwich alternative. Added zucchini, provolone cheese, and balsamic glaze instead of mayo. Definitely excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious. Omitted mayo and made on sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made these sandwiches but substituted the eggplant for some deli-sliced turkey and added some swiss cheese. I also used ciabbata rolls as the bread instead of focaccia. Instead of the garlic mayonnaise, I mixed about 1 tablespoon of store-bought pesto into mayonnaise and then spread it on the sandwiches. Yum! Served them with some lentil soup and everyone ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States