Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I made the focaccia bread from scratch using the "Easiest Focaccia Recipe" on allrecipes and I followed the recipe exactly except for the mayonnaise. I made this for my husband and he loved it so much he asked me to make it again the very next day. To date, I've made it 4 or 5 times because he keeps asking for it! The sandwiches are delicious, and extremely filling without adding pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
AWESOME!!! I added portabello mushrooms and capers in the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Fabulous! But I added Zucchini strips, and used a different bread (some asiago italian bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lieberm
Home Town: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Thompsons Station, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Ok, I had to make this to believe it. I'm a believer now. I'd recommend getting a small - medium size egg plant. Grocery store was out of focassia so I used Chiabata and it was very good. There really was a difference in taste when doing the 2 hour pressing. It tasted so much better after pressing. Whoever suggested Feta Cheese was right on. This was actually yummy like a Panera Bread sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
husband loved it. i liked it. i used french bread which was a mistake. I think it would be even better if I used focaccia bread like the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Fantastic! This is definitely a do-again sandwich. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was a very good sandwich, but I did modify it a bit to fit my taste. I love vegetables so I added purple onion and zucchini. I also added a slice of fontina cheese and instead of mayonnaise, I used a garlic and chive cream cheese. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Made this since last year to bring on hikes and picnics. Instead of mushroom and garlic spread, I've used sun-dried tomato hummus from this site. Instead of eggplant, I added sauteed onions and for some meat I added some deli slices (chicken or turkey). This recipe is so versatile and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
The original recipe creates a soggy sandwich. I wouldn't do it that way again. The mayonnaise does not work on this sandwich, I would suggest either a cheese spread or a mushroom pate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I wish we could give this recipe more than a 5 star. The spread is definately the MUST HAVE of the recipe. We subsitute many kinds of vegetables depending what we have but the bread and the spread stay the same. Thanks for this amazing and simple sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States