Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
used eggplant, mushrooms, red onions and roasted red peppers. do yourself a favor and buy the red peppers in a jar. MUCH EASIER! at first, i didn t think anyone would like this sandwich, however, after i served it, my family kept eating it like wild cavemen! should i say anymore?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great sandwich! I added feta cheese and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I expected this to be more time consuming from some of the other reviewers comments, but it went together pretty quickly. It was really yummy as well - we especially liked the garlic mayonnaise. I just added some minced garlic from a jar to the mayonnaise. Fresh garlic would be more pungent and I might try that next time. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I love it!!!! it was amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I'm not a vegitarian, so I added chicken I chopped everything up together and stuffed it in pita bread. The sauce is what makes it so delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This sandwich is exceptional. My husband especially enjoyed it and said it was one of the best sandwiches he'd ever had. We had leftovers. Some chilled well, but the ones that were more oily didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is FANTASTIC! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This recipe was great. We sprinkled a bit of feta cheese onto the bread and toasted it a bit to melt the cheese. We packed up all the ingredients, took it to the beach and grilled there and assembled everything. It was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmastros

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I made the focaccia bread from scratch using the "Easiest Focaccia Recipe" on allrecipes and I followed the recipe exactly except for the mayonnaise. I made this for my husband and he loved it so much he asked me to make it again the very next day. To date, I've made it 4 or 5 times because he keeps asking for it! The sandwiches are delicious, and extremely filling without adding pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States