Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
i added grilled chicken to it and my whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessier12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
The recipe goes over well with my vegetarian kids and my meat loving husband. I like to add onions to the mushrooms and fry them up together with some garlic. I also like to place the veggies on both sides of a loaf of bread and add cheese. Then broil it. This gives the recipe a 5 star. Once broiled put the two sides together and put on a cutting board to slice. VERY GOOD THIS WAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Taste was amazing, didnt alter origianl recipe. My husband said didnt miss rhe meat! Only comment is that next time I will make sure the vegetables are patted a bit drier, some of hte edges were a bit soggy. A keeper, think it will be great for parties and gathering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Terrific! Used and recommend Terri McCarrell's Focaccia Bread recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious! Everyone loved it! Couldn't find focaccia bread so used chibatta bread. Next time I will use more veggies or pull out some of the bread from the interior. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is great! As another reviewer said, the key to success is putting the cutting board on top of it and weighting it down with cans for 2 hours before serving -I think I had a least 10 lbs of weight on top of mine. The first time I made it I didn't weight it down as much and it wasn't as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious, and as an added bonus, my kids love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
used eggplant, mushrooms, red onions and roasted red peppers. do yourself a favor and buy the red peppers in a jar. MUCH EASIER! at first, i didn t think anyone would like this sandwich, however, after i served it, my family kept eating it like wild cavemen! should i say anymore?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great sandwich! I added feta cheese and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I expected this to be more time consuming from some of the other reviewers comments, but it went together pretty quickly. It was really yummy as well - we especially liked the garlic mayonnaise. I just added some minced garlic from a jar to the mayonnaise. Fresh garlic would be more pungent and I might try that next time. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States