Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The texture and garlic mayo was just too much. I will say it was delicious for the first 3 bites or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!! It really hit the spot. We used sour dough bread & loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Left out the eggplant because my local grocer did not have it and the sandwich was still awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We used to make these at a bistro I used to cook at. We would throw on some avocado and fresh moz .. Oh my my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is flavorful and yummy. My only issue with it is that the bread gets SO soggy after two hours. I was hoping for leftovers, but because the bread is so wet now, I doubt I'll be able to eat it in the morning. It may have been just me or my vegetable though. I'm going to try to make it a little drier next time and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and I read through the comments and made some changes. I roasted the veggies the night before and I sliced the red peppers and roasted them with the eggplant. I sauteed the sliced portabella with the olive oil and garlic. I don't like mayo so I replaced with "light" garlic and herb cream cheese spread (Atoulle??). Wasn't sure if I would like it hot or cold so I pressed it for about an hour, cut it in 4 pieces, toasted one piece and ate the other cold. It is good either way but I prefer the toasted. This is a very good basic recipe that can easily be changed to your preference and veggie availability. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Oh, what a WONDERFUL sandwich! My only change was to serve it on sourdough and experiment with different cheeses: Muenster and Feta--putting under broiler a bit. Both were great. Oh, and I added a squeeze of lemon juice and pinch of oregano to the garlic/mayonaise recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Easy to throw together for a picnic. Made for a George Foreman grill ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great tasting sandwich alternative. Added zucchini, provolone cheese, and balsamic glaze instead of mayo. Definitely excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Delicious. Omitted mayo and made on sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States