Grilled Mediterranean Greek Pizza with Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made my own pizza base. I am a huge feta fan and loved the combination of feta and oregano. The sausage tasted a little rubbery for my taste, next time I will slice the sausage into small cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I was not particularly a fan of this dish. I didn't like the taste combo of the sausage and feta cheese. My husband and his friends did enjoy this pizza though, and ate the whole thing. To each their own. There's nothing wrong with the recipe, just didn't suit my personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
We really enjoyed this pizza. I found the tomato basil sausage to be more mild than the other flavors that had fennel. I have been avoiding pepperoni and sausage on pizza, to lower cholesterol, so this was such a rare treat. I wanted the pizza to be more fresh, so I used fresh dough. I also just made my own sauce. I mixed a 4oz can with about 1/4-1/2 tsp or oregano and a little minced garlic. I also made my own garlic olive oil by adding some minced garlic to olive oil, making the same amount. I cut the sausage about 1/4" and cooked them in about a tsp. or two of olive oil on medium until they were browned. I sprayed a 12" pan with olive oil, sprinkled it lightly with cornmeal, and then spread the crust onto it. I rubbed it with the garlic olive oil and pre-baked it in an oven at 425 deg for about 10 minutes. I took it from the oven and layered the ingredients as suggested. I used about 2/3 of the 4 oz can of sauce. I am not a fan of feta on pizza. I added only about 1 Tblsp, only, of plain feta. Since I cut back the feta I did 1 1/2 cups of the Italian cheese blend. I didn't want to overwhelm the pizza with oregano, so I just topped it with 1/2 tsp. I then baked it about 11 more minutes. Very filling, ty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed this sausage! The pizza was so simple to put together and was really flavorful. Definitely will make again. I think it would be really good with some sauteed mushrooms added also. Al Fresco - you have some new fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The Boboli crust grilled up beautifully with almost a crusty wood-fired pizza texture. We enjoyed this, but I will add some caramelized onion and sliced black olives the next time I make this. I did only use two links of the sausage which filled up the top of the pizza nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delicious. The only change I made was to add sundried tomatoes and used the “Master Pizza Dough” recipe on the Allrecipes website for the pizza crust. Grilling it on the grill gives it a great brick oven flavor. This was a great pizza that we’ll be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by tcsangel
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this today for lunch!! I tried to use the outdoor grill, but couldn't get it to stay lit. So, I grilled the sausage inside on my grill pan and then baked the pizza crust in the oven on 350. Once I had all the toppings on, I baked it in the oven until the cheese was melted. It was delicious!! We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this in the oven, since it was too cold to grill. Love the flavor of the chicken sausage. Nice and spicy! I also skipped the feta and used all pizza cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
My hubby made this last night. So delicious! We followed another reviewer's advice and added Sundried Tomatoes and Kalamata Olives. Didn't have garlic oil so just brushed crust with olive oil and sprinkled fresh minced garlic on top. Our only complaint was we wish there was more! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Delicious! This was so easy to put together and yet tasted so good. I used regular sausage and "Pasta/Pizza' sauce from this site. I added some onions, olives and sundried tomatoes on top and this was wonderful! Perfect with a nice glass of wine! Update: I made this again using Al Fresco chicken sausage and it was wonderful - who knew chicken sausage could taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States