Grilled Mediterranean Greek Pizza with Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is a keeper! I used my own pizza sauce, and also added shredded basil leaves on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This pizza was excellent, but I would leave off the feta next time. Didn't need it, the other cheese was fine by itself. The chicken sausage was a nice touch and I diced it up small so it wasn't an overpowering flavor. My husband wants me to add this to our list of "fav" homemade pizza recipes now. And I can keep some Al Fresco in the freezer so that's not a problem. Overall really good and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Field

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Really good pizza! I added onions since they are a must on any pizza we have, and I also added baby spinach near the end after the cheese was mostly melted. I found that one package of sausage was enough for 2 pizzas, so that's what I made. There was still lots of sausage on each one. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Good pizza, my kids didn't care for it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Another wonderful Al Fresco chicken sausage recipe! I made my own crust for this pizza, othere than that, I followed the recipe as written. So Good! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Very simple and tasty pizza. Added some pepperoni to make my pizza eaters happy, but that was the only change. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Delicious! I didnt even add sauce and it was perfect! The sausage added an amazing flavor - this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
We really enjoyed this pizza. Used extra, homemade sun dried tomatoes from this site. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Very simple to make. I think this pizza could stand to have a bit of roasted garlic on it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I enjoyed this pizza. It was very easy. I used a package of Al Fresco pre-cooked Sweet Italian Chicken Sausage and it was so easy and delicious. I used a package of shredded cheddar and mozzarella since that is what I had on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States