Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This was fantastic! Tons of flavor and so easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely going to become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I give this 5 stars for my boyfriend although I found the fish a bit rubbery but I usually eat salmon. He loved it though and said he definitely wants me to cook it again. Thanks, Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This marinade was easy and delicious! Very forgiving also. I was in a hurry and forgot to add the Soy Sauce. Then the grill ran out of gas so I had to pan saute the fish instead of grilling it. It was still moist and delicious! The flavor complemented the fish very well. I only let it marinate for about 40 minutes, next time I would try to let it sit longer to absorb more of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Tried this with inexpensive cod and it added a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATSTEINWAY
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This recipe was awsome! I used mesquite flavored poultry seasoning (slightly less than a Tbsp.) and I accidentally mixed chopped parsley in with the marinade before I realized it was supposed to be a garnish, but it still turned out great. I will make it exactly the same next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was SOOO good! I will make this again! My husband said he could eat it every night of the week! I didnt have soy sauce so I used Worcestershire sauce and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This was PERFECT! It tasted just like the swordfish I have gotten at the Outback Steakhouse! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Excellent marinade, very tasty and moist - Loved by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Excellent marinade! My husband hates fish, but he said this was one of the best fish dishes he's ever had and would love to have it again. A miracle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
It took the fishy taste out of the steaks. I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States