Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Made this for dinner last night and I must say we were pleasantly surprised! We were surprised because I didn't expect it to turn out as well as it did. The ingredient list seemed sort of bland and I thought it may be lacking in something. But no, it wasn't really lacking in anything. The flavor was excellent. I did take advice from some of the other reviewers and let the fish sit in the marinate for a full 8 hours. I used a ziploc bag so I could get all the air out and the swordfish filets seemed to absorb more of the flavor that way. I think this would work with just about any type of fish you'd like. It's going in my archives for future use... Thanks for this nice surprise of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've made this a few times now and it's a keeper! everyone loves it, so easy, all ingredients on hand. One suggestion to all...I hate opening a new bottle of white wine for a little bit needed in a recipe, so now I buy those little 4-packs in the liquor store and keep them around for recipes like this!!! No waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
My wife is on Weight Watchers. The recipe for the swordfish was GREAT! I didn't have any white wine at the time, but did subitute a desert wine.This gave the fish a nice light sweet taste. (I got this idea from when we were in Alaska. Thanks for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I found this to be brain dead easy. I did add one modification. After the steaks were in the marinade I grated fresh ginger over the steaks. Everyone was blown away. FYI you can buy a ginger root, wrap it in plastic wrap and freeze it forever. When you want to use it. Take it out frozen and grate it. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This marinade was awesome! I cut up the swordfish steaks for kabobs and marinated for 8 hours. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Wonderful! This was soooo delicious. I did change it to 1 table oil of seasame oil and 1 table spoon of olive oil. Also added toasted seasame seeds to top it off. Very good. Served with Brown Rice and Corn on ALL Recipes and Summer Squash on All Recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Good, but I think I will follow another reviewer's idea of cutting the fish into kabobs. The marinade did not fully infuse the steaks even after 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe. I had all the ingredients at hand. This was the first time I had swordfish. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I love it so much that sometimes I have it twice in one week! It's a real hit in my family and I keep telling friends that I need to make it for them. The marinade is very easy (although sometimes I double the recipe to accomodate extra swordfish steaks and I use sesame oil instead of olive oil for a more Asian flavor) and involves many regular household cooking ingredients. Eat and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Tonight was the first time I have had swordfish let alone the first time I have made it. I did not change a thing. This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States