Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. I changed it up a bit, and added a tablespoon of honey, no parsley, and a little more soy sauce. Instead of marinating it in a dish (cuz less clean up the better), I placed the fish in a large baggie then poured in the marinade. Sealed it and left it in the fridge. This is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyCalChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My family and I are new to eating fish, and we loved this! It smelled so good as hubby was grilling it. I had to make a few changes as I didn't have everything on hand. I used Melting Pot seasoning blend - it has dehydrated wine in it, granulated garlic, and I added rotisserie chicken seasoning. I served this with a tossed salad, and cooked new potatoes and peas mixed w/ pesto sauce and lemon juice. YUM! YUM! Try it, because you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
We really enjoyed this swordfish for dinner tonight! Used dry vermouth (no white wine in the house) and fish seasoning from Dean and Deluca. Marinated it about 8 hours. Served with Broccoli Noodle Salad with Asian Peanut Citrus Sauce (from this site), subbed peas for broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except that I put the chopped parsely right into the marinating liquid. I marinated for 45 minutes and kept basting as I broiled the fish....about 6 min. each side! It was perfectly moist and delicious.....a nice change from my usual swordfish recipe so I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very nice. Didn't have time to marinate for full 8 hours but I'll make sure I do next time. Had friends over who love fish and they were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Simple, easy to prepare and DELICIOUS! I made it with Ono instead of swordfish. - worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
We love this so much, we haven't used a different recipe. Just make sure you don't overcook the steaks--on my Weber set on high, two minutes per side does it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I've been making this dish for some time now and I can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet. It is sooo good. Personally its the best swordfish recipe I've found. I try others but they just don't measure up. This is a family favorite. And another bonus: so easy to make! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I didn't follow the recipe completely. as I didn't have lemons so I used limes. However, even with the slight variation it was DELICIOUS! I marinated it for 20 hours and it came out super moist and delicious. I had very thick steaks so it took a bit longer on the grill, but will definitely do again and next time try lemon for something different, but limes worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
VERY good! It makes me crazy when everyone says they adjusted the recipe, but I had to do it, too, since I did not have poultry seasoning. I used Jamacian Jerk seasoning instead but everything else the same. The swordfish steaks were awesome! 5-6 minutes each side was perfect, the grill was at 450 deg. and the steaks were aboout 1 to 1 1/4 inch thick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States