Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Amazing swordfish recipe. Don't be scared by the poultry seasoning! I was, but it turned out fantastic. Brought the recipe to FL to cook for my mom in May and everyone was impressed. Making it again tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AddiesMom6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Simply A-MAZ-ING! I wasn't sure if I was going to like this marinade when I put it all together, but WOW! Did it cook up nicely!! I will be using this as my staple marinade for Swordfish from now on!! Nicely Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I bought some swordfish because it was on sale and had no idea how to cook it. This was the best recipe. My only change was cutting the oil down to about a teaspoon to cut down on the fat. My husband also raved, I ran back and bought more swordfish for an upcoming dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except for cutting the swordfish into cubes and grilling them shishkabob-style. The outside was slightly charred with a light crispy texture, while the inside stayed moist and flavorful from the marinade. My husband said it was the most delicious fish he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is the best. I also added some shrimp to the marinate and grilled it as an appetizer before cooking the swordfish! This recipe is a keeper! It rocks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Brunella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great Marinade! First time we had swordfish and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and the fish came out delicious (and I don't even like fish!). I halved the recipe for 2 swordfish steaks, and also marinated about 25 large sea scallops in the same bowl. A squeeze of lemon once the fish was plated made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this on the grill and cooked it perfectly. It was fantastic! This is a really good, fast recipe that's healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good marinade. I don't really like fish and I even liked it. My husband who loves fish loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was the first time I made Swordfish. WOW! Absolutely delicious. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States