Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe! Wonderful flavor! Our first experience cooking fish! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe. I had all the ingredients at hand. This was the first time I had swordfish. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
my husband said it perfectly: the best fish dish we have ever cooked at home. Truly delicious. Of course, make sure you have premium quality ingredients - most importantly of which is the fish, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Added a little chili sauce to the marinade. Made no other changes. Delightful recipe that was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good. Agree with one of the other reviews that the longer you can marinade it, the tastier it is. I thought the poultry seasoning sounded out of place when I first read the recipe, but I followed it exactly and was very good. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
perfect. i needed a quick marinate (an hour as not in 8 hours), and luved it. I am in RI and get the best swordfish, and this marinate did not abuse the fresh swordish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe is great, however it is good to know that for 6 minutes on both sides the steaks have to be 1 inch thick- Mine were 1/2 inch thick and I grilled them 3 minutes on each side, they were tender juicy and full of flavor - I also basted them while grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Best meal I have EVER MADE!! This by far stands out as the most fabulous meal! I will make it for every occasion with fresh swordfish from the fisherman's market!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Best swordfish I ever had, used chicken rub instead of poultry seasoing. Marinated it in a plastic bag. Will try marinate with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this last night for me and my boyfriend (husband). I followed this recipe exactly as it was written, with no substitutions. It was absolutely delicious! We loved it and can't wait to make it again. I served it with rice, fresh asparagus broiled with olive oil kosher salt and parm cheese along with a fresh tomato salad with hot cherry peppers and fresh chopped basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States