Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe is simple and wonderful! My husband catches fresh fish all the time and has me marinade it this way. I try to marinade it longer than 1 hour so it really soaks in the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very flavorful. I marinated the fish for about 5-6 hours and it was great. I cooked it in a frying pan with a little butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very tasty...I marinated the fish for 1 1/2-2 hrs & it had good flavor & didnt over power the fish...Thanks MIKE T 007 for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was an amazing marinade. I let it soak for an hour and a half prior to grilling, and it turned out amazing! Thanks for such a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I didn't have any white wine on hand so I substituted with cider vinegar...I know, not really close in flavor but it didn't come out too bad. It is a light marinade with good flavors. I want to try it again with some white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetallicGreenWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Awesome marinade!!! My husband thinks swordfish is to fishy, but with this marinade he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome! Followed the recipe and had great results. The whole family loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandA1366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I love it so much that sometimes I have it twice in one week! It's a real hit in my family and I keep telling friends that I need to make it for them. The marinade is very easy (although sometimes I double the recipe to accomodate extra swordfish steaks and I use sesame oil instead of olive oil for a more Asian flavor) and involves many regular household cooking ingredients. Eat and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I've made this a few times now and it's a keeper! everyone loves it, so easy, all ingredients on hand. One suggestion to all...I hate opening a new bottle of white wine for a little bit needed in a recipe, so now I buy those little 4-packs in the liquor store and keep them around for recipes like this!!! No waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States