Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Sauce had great flavor but didn't make it's way into the meat. Next time we will either cut the fish into kabobs or make cross-hatch marks on the outside of the fish to get more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We love this marinade. It is very flavorful without overpowering the fish. This is the only way we make swordfish now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Loved it! Great taste but not over bearing. I used a dry white wine (not a fan of sweet wine) and poured myself a glass to drink with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This was the best swordfish I've ever had. We had two fresh nice size fillets and made the recipe exactly as written. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious. Did not have lemon, substituted mix of orange and lime juice. Steaks were thick, 6 minutes were not enough. Made a citrus risotto with remaining juice and zest from the orange and lime. Restaurant quality dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Really easy and delicious every time! I marinate it in a ziplock bag so I don't have to turn it. Also, I sometimes substitute 1 tbs. olive oil for 1 tbs. sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We had this last weekend, the absolute best swordfish ever. We are having it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LillyFrances
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The flavors were good but a little too tangy.. it needed a little sweetness. Maybe more herbs. In any case what helped the marinade soak in was to poke the fish all the way through with a fork. And like another commenter I am also in NYC and it's the middle of the polar vortex so grilling isn't an option, but I used a stovetop grill which resulted in a nice aesthetic (see photo). I served it with sweet and sour kale. I would try it again and maybe make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! I'll be using this recipe regularly. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlara117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States