Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I give this 5 stars for my boyfriend although I found the fish a bit rubbery but I usually eat salmon. He loved it though and said he definitely wants me to cook it again. Thanks, Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
The flavors on this swordfish did not really come through even after soaking in the ingredients. I think there might have been too many ingredients competing to flavor the fish and ended up not doing much for the fish at all. Honestly, the swordfish tasted better when I just seasoned it with plain garlic salt alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This marinade was easy and delicious! Very forgiving also. I was in a hurry and forgot to add the Soy Sauce. Then the grill ran out of gas so I had to pan saute the fish instead of grilling it. It was still moist and delicious! The flavor complemented the fish very well. I only let it marinate for about 40 minutes, next time I would try to let it sit longer to absorb more of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Tried this with inexpensive cod and it added a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATSTEINWAY
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
This was a really nice, basic marinade for swordfish. I would make this again - grilling the fish is must. I marinated the fish overnight, and the flavor permeated the whole steak. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This recipe was awsome! I used mesquite flavored poultry seasoning (slightly less than a Tbsp.) and I accidentally mixed chopped parsley in with the marinade before I realized it was supposed to be a garnish, but it still turned out great. I will make it exactly the same next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was SOOO good! I will make this again! My husband said he could eat it every night of the week! I didnt have soy sauce so I used Worcestershire sauce and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This was PERFECT! It tasted just like the swordfish I have gotten at the Outback Steakhouse! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Excellent marinade, very tasty and moist - Loved by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This was fantastic! Tons of flavor and so easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing. Definitely going to become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States