Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
My husband and I loved this fish done this way. It was so flavorful and juicy. We make it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redhead1976
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Awesomeness!!!Even my 5 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe is simple and wonderful! My husband catches fresh fish all the time and has me marinade it this way. I try to marinade it longer than 1 hour so it really soaks in the juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very flavorful. I marinated the fish for about 5-6 hours and it was great. I cooked it in a frying pan with a little butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very tasty...I marinated the fish for 1 1/2-2 hrs & it had good flavor & didnt over power the fish...Thanks MIKE T 007 for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was an amazing marinade. I let it soak for an hour and a half prior to grilling, and it turned out amazing! Thanks for such a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I didn't have any white wine on hand so I substituted with cider vinegar...I know, not really close in flavor but it didn't come out too bad. It is a light marinade with good flavors. I want to try it again with some white wine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetallicGreenWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Awesome marinade!!! My husband thinks swordfish is to fishy, but with this marinade he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Awesome! Followed the recipe and had great results. The whole family loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandA1366

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I love it so much that sometimes I have it twice in one week! It's a real hit in my family and I keep telling friends that I need to make it for them. The marinade is very easy (although sometimes I double the recipe to accomodate extra swordfish steaks and I use sesame oil instead of olive oil for a more Asian flavor) and involves many regular household cooking ingredients. Eat and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States