Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! I followed the recipe exactly except for cutting the swordfish into cubes and grilling them shishkabob-style. The outside was slightly charred with a light crispy texture, while the inside stayed moist and flavorful from the marinade. My husband said it was the most delicious fish he had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is the best. I also added some shrimp to the marinate and grilled it as an appetizer before cooking the swordfish! This recipe is a keeper! It rocks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Brunella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great Marinade! First time we had swordfish and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was a very easy recipe and the fish came out delicious (and I don't even like fish!). I halved the recipe for 2 swordfish steaks, and also marinated about 25 large sea scallops in the same bowl. A squeeze of lemon once the fish was plated made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made this on the grill and cooked it perfectly. It was fantastic! This is a really good, fast recipe that's healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Very good marinade. I don't really like fish and I even liked it. My husband who loves fish loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was the first time I made Swordfish. WOW! Absolutely delicious. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was a delicious swordfish recipe. Didn't have light wine at the time so I use sake and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
We all liked except for my recently picky 3yo. Didn't change anything except I don't have poultry seasoning so I just used oregano. I won't look for a different recipe until this one gets boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Awesome!! Very easy and was a big seller to my kids and husband. I used lime juice instead of lemon juice and grilled (2 -1") filets 7 min on first side 6 1/2 min on second side - perfect!! (Otherwise I followed exactly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States