Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I tried this recipe although I had my doubts about it. I couldn't imagine a swordfish recipe that included poultry seasoning. However, the flavors blended well and the swordfish turned out to be an excellent main dish. If you haven't already, try this recipe. I don't think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I thought it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This marinade was wonderful. We bought fresh swordfish from the fish market. It was a big hit. My daughter wants the recipe..Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I cook swordfish regularly and this is the best recipe I have ever used for swordfish. I cooked it last night and gave some to my sister in law and she also said it was the best. The only thing I added was 1 teaspoon cajun spice. I cooked it on a charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Shimberg
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent marinade, however agree with other reviewers that swordfish needs to be marinated 6-8 hours. I will also used a little more soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajp
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I live in the middle of nowhere and swordfish was still cheaper than a decent cut of steak. You've probably got all the ingredients already. Take a few minutes to mix up the marinade and throw it in the fridge. Oh look, you used white wine in the marinade! What a coincidence - you cracked a bottle of wine for the food and now have an hour to kill! When it's finally time to cook the steaks, it'll only take 10min on high heat for them to come out perfectly. Turn them slightly half way through each side to get that nice crosshatch marking from the grill. And throw in some frozen veggies for a great side. Now you've had an hour over some nice white wine and are eating phenomenal swordfish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I thought this was a delicious recipe for swordfish. We cooked on the grill as stated and it was delicious. I could not get my calories at 258 tho, but maybe if I use a bit less oil (i used what was shown). I marinated for 1 1/2 hrs. I think longer would have been even better. Great dish. Thanks Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Ever since the first time I used this marinade for my oven baked fish, I've been using it for other things like chicken, shrimp and even beef. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerMomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
OH MY HEAVENS!!! This was PHENOMENAL!!!!! I wish I could give this 10 stars. Even my son who said "I don't do fish" loved this. Followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect. It did take a lot longer per side but that's because I had such thick kabobs. Will definitely make this again!!! Thanks MIKE T 007!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This recipe is spot on. I agree that perhaps you may want to reduce the amount of lemon if you aren't partial to a stronger citrus flavor. However, the soy sauce and the wine & lemon do blend well. This was a home run and will be cooked again in our home. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Kelly

Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States